Meet the Propel Board

The Propel Oshkosh Board of Directors is made up of young professionals in the community who have a passion for making Oshkosh a great place for young professionals to live, work and have fun.

Rachel Hansen - President: Rachel joined the Propel Board in 2016. She is a Sr. Community Engagement Specialist at Oshkosh Corporation where she leads and oversees the strategy, planning, management, execution of key community events internally and externally . Rachel has been actively involved on the Events Committee and enjoys helping to plan events such as our Leadership Breakfasts, Lunch ‘N Learns, and Mixers.
Devon Hudak: Devon has been in Propel since 2014 and joined the Propel board in 2015. Devon is the Director of Communications at ARC Contracting and the Community Engagement Associate at the Oshkosh Convention and Visitors Bureau.
Elizabeth Coleman - Secretary: Elizabeth has been a Propel member since 2011 and joined the board in 2017. She is currently involved with both the membership and events Propel committees. Elizabeth is the Director of Sourcing and Inventory Management at Silver Star Brands, leading the purchasing, logistics, and global product sourcing team.
Gerry Thiele – Treasurer: Gerry joined the Propel Board in 2023. He is a Business Banking Analyst II at Bank First. He actively works with the Propel membership and events committees.
Jason Krueger: Jason has been with Propel since 2017. He is a co-chair on the membership committee. Jason works for Discovery Properties Management.
Miranda Feldman: Miranda joined the Propel Board in 2020. She is an account executive with BSI where she works with a variety of clients to complete residential and contract projects ranging in size and budget requirements. Projects begin with developing a design concept and schematic planning that follows with multiple client meetings and presentations before the design development begins. Drawing sets and renderings that are required for most projects, including space planning, and finish and furniture selections.
Abby Zubella: Abby has been a Propel member since 2014. She is the Client Service Member at Behnke Financial LLC. Abby is a member of the Events and Pals committee.
Dan Brosman: Dan has been with Propel since 2020. He works at UW Oshkosh as the Director of the Small Business Development Center (SBDC). The SBDC provides confidential, no cost business consulting to entrepreneurs and small business owners throughout the region.
Jenna Thiel: Jenna is a Sr. HR Business Partner at Oshkosh Corporation providing HR Support to various functions and serves as a liaison between team members and management. Jenna joined the Propel Board in 2020 and serves on the Propel Events & Marketing Committees.
Makenna Uhen: Makenna is a Senior Marketing Specialist at Oshkosh Defense and is responsible for the development and execution of various marketing plans and brand management. Makenna joined the Propel Board in 2021 and supports the Propel Events Committee.
Jessie Meidl: Jessie is the Downtown Oshkosh Business Improvement District Manager. She is responsible for planning downtown events, business recruitment and retention, and coordinating beautification efforts and other projects throughout the downtown area.
Katy Macek: Katy joined Propel shortly after moving to Oshkosh in June 2021 and joined the Propel board in September 2022. She is also on the events committee. Katy is the editor of the Oshkosh Northwestern daily newspaper.
Blaz Daul: Blaz joined the Propel Board in 2023. Blaz is the Marketing and Communications Coordinator with the Oshkosh Chamber. Blaz is responsible for the overall communication and promotion of all Chamber-related events, program and services and membership development activities.